blog tour, books, reviews

Blog Tour: Daisy’s French Farmhouse – Lorraine Wilson

Fly to France for the perfect summer getaway –without leaving your house!

This heartwarming, feel good read is perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Jo Thomas.
Escape to heaven…
Daisy has never been lucky in love, and when her love life implodes—again—she flees to France. A summer in the sun helping out at her friend Poppy’s guesthouse is the perfect way to put unsuitable men behind her!
When Daisy finds herself dog sitting for two loveable rescues they quickly wind their way into Daisy’s heart. The trouble is so does their owner – enigmatic widower and bookseller Anton! But she didn’t come to France fall for another unattainable man…
Can they honour the past and take a chance on the future?

Amazon UK
Amazon US

Lorraine Wilson writes flirty, feel-good fiction for One More Chapter – a division of HarperCollins – and is unashamedly fond of happy endings.
She splits her time between the South of France and is usually either writing or reading while being sat on, walked over or barked at by one of her growing band of rescue dogs.
Amazon Facebook Twitter Website

Giveaway to Win a L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Collection travel set (Open UK)
L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Collection travel set containing:
• 50ml Herbae par L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Shower Gel
• 50ml Herbae par L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Body Milk
• 100g Herbae par L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Scented Soap
• 30ml Herbae par L’OCCITANE Clary Sage Hand Cream
• in a L’OCCITANE cosmetic bag

My thoughts: this was a really enjoyable, summery book about starting over and it has plenty of canine chums in it and if you’ve followed me for a while, you’ll know any book with a pet or six in it automatically is even better.

Daisy heads to the sunny South of France after a romantic entanglement goes wrong, to stay with her friend Poppy at the guesthouse she runs. While there she starts a dog walking business and meets romantic academic and widower Anton, and his dogs Pickle and Squeaker. As his dog walker, she’s around his home a lot and slowly they begin to fall in love. It’s a very sweet love story, with some steamy moments too, but the best bit is all the dogs as Poppy has several and her colleague JoJo has one very cheeky pooch as well.

I enjoyed this a lot, perfect sort of book for sunny days dreaming of a holiday.

*I was kindly gifted a copy of this book in exchange for taking part in the blog tour but all opinions remain my own.

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by
Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal
data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s